Harmony of the Seas
Mass-market · built 2016 · 5,479 guests

Harmony of the Seas

Royal Caribbean International · Oasis class

No free-to-use photo of this ship was found. Scene photo: see the photo credits page.

Is she right for you?

Families and groups who want nonstop activities and shows.

Think twice if: Over 5,000 guests: crowds, lines and long walks; inward-facing balconies look onto the ship, not the sea.

See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Royal Caribbean International's page for this ship →

At a glance

What she's like

Size & feelVery large · 5,479 guests

A floating resort with the most to do. Expect lines at boarding, the buffet and tender boats. About 41 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.

Who you'll sail with

Unknown from line's site (English is the shipboard language; nationality mix on Europe sailings not published).

Price level$$$$$

Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).

Included in the fare

Cabin, main dining room, buffet (Windjammer) and casual venues, basic drinks (water, brewed coffee, tea, iced tea, lemonade, milk, select juices), continental room-service breakfast, entertainment, kids' clubs. NOT included: alcohol, soda, specialty dining, Wi-Fi, shore excursions, gratuities. Top 'Star Class' suites move specialty dining, a drinks package, gratuities and Wi-Fi into the fare.

Children

Adventure Ocean kids' program for ages 3-17; nursery-age care from 6 months on some ships (line's guide: 'kids (6 months to 12 years old)'). No adults-only sailings; adults-only Solarium.

What to wear

Casual by day; 'smart casual' evenings; 'Dress Your Best' (formal-optional) nights: one on 5-night cruises, two on 6-10-night cruises.

Where & when

Where she sails in Europe

Western Mediterranean

We don't have her sailing-by-sailing schedule yet. See the line's site for dates.

Your real budget

What it costs beyond the fare

Tips for the crew$18 per person per day; Suites: $20.5 per person per day; Added to your bill automatically
Drinks packageDeluxe Beverage Package and others sold per person per day; price varies by sailing and is shown in the Cruise Planner (no fixed published price found). 18% gratuity added automatically. Can buy online up to 72 hours before sailing or onboard on day 1.
WifiNot included. VOOM (Starlink) Wi-Fi: $16.99-$30.99 per device per day; cheaper if bought before sailing.
Specialty restaurantsExtra charge; 3-Night and Unlimited Dining Packages sold pre-cruise (up to 40% savings). Per-restaurant prices not published on pages checked.
Money on boardUSD (onboard account in US dollars; other currencies converted, limit USD $950 per person per day)

How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →

Her restaurants · 1 included, 0 extra

Where to eatCost
150 Central ParkNot stated
Café PromenadeIncluded
Chef’s TableNot stated
Chops GrilleNot stated
Coastal KitchenNot stated
Dog HouseNot stated
Izumi Hibachi & SushiNot stated
Jamie's Italian by Jamie OliverNot stated
Johnny RocketsNot stated
Main Dining RoomNot stated
Park CaféNot stated
Solarium Bistro RestaurantNot stated
Sorrento's PizzaNot stated
WindjammerNot stated
El Loco FreshNot stated
Samba GrillNot stated
Choosing your cabin

Which cabin to book, and which to avoid

Cabin typeSizeDecks
Ocean View: Accessible (deck 3 listing)264 sq ft3
Ocean View (deck 3 listing, as stated)96 sq ft3
Spacious Interior (deck 3 listing)260 sq ft3
Connecting Interior (deck 3 listing)172 sq ft3
Interior (deck 3 listing)149-172 sq ft3
Interior: Accessible (deck 3 listing)258 sq ft3

Good to know before you pick

  • Deck 14 forward cabins sit beside the kids' area (Adventure Ocean rooms)
  • Deck 14 midship cabins sit under the Deck 15 pools and Splashaway Bay
  • Deck 7 aft cabins sit beside the rock climbing walls
  • Deck 6 aft cabins line the Boardwalk (carousel, Johnny Rockets, AquaTheater)
  • Deck 9 cabins next to Dazzles (midship-aft)
  • Accessible (wheelchair icon) cabins are marked on decks 3, 6, 9, 10, 11 and 14
  • Central Park View and Boardwalk View balconies face inside the ship, not the sea (Royal Caribbean)

If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty

Royal Caribbean's deck plan marks accessible staterooms and offers accessible versions of cabin types (count not published on the page). Accessible cabins have 32-34 inch doors, no threshold, roll-in showers; request at booking; special-needs form at least 30 days before sailing. Tender policy for wheelchair users not found on pages checked. Elevators: ELEV. marked at forward, midship and aft-of-midship banks on most decks (3-17) Our accessibility guide →

Deck plans

Find your way around

Our own deck plans, drawn from the line's official plan: tap a deck to see it from above, with what's at the front, middle and back of the ship. Use “Find on board” to light up every deck with a pool, a bar or a restaurant. Not to scale.

  1. Deck 18 , The Perfect Storm Waterslides launch area
  2. Deck 17 , Suite Sun Deck; Bar (suite sun deck); Lounge (suite sun deck); Coastal Kitchen; Suite Lounge
  3. Deck 16 , Solarium Bar; Mast Bar; Windjammer Marketplace; Zip-Line; FlowRider (two); Wipe Out Bar; The Ultimate Abyss slide
  4. Deck 15 , Solarium; Solarium Bistro; Whirlpools; The Perfect Storm Waterslides; Main Pool; Beach Pool; Lime & Coconut; Sand Bar; Sports Pool; Splashaway Bay; PADI; The Living Room; Video Arcade; Crown Lounge; Fuel Teen Disco; El Loco Fresh; Teen Lounge; Ping-Pong Tables; Harmony Dunes (mini golf); Sports Court
  5. Deck 14 , Adventure Science, Adventure Art, Theater, Play, Nursery, Kids' Avenue, The Puzzle Break; Card Room; Cabins
  6. Deck 12 , Cabins
  7. Deck 11 , Cabins
  8. Deck 10 , Cabins
  9. Deck 9 , Dazzles (upper level); Cabins
  10. Deck 8 , Vintages; Cartier / Omega / Bulgari shops; Bar; Park Cafe; Jamie's Italian; Hublot; Central Park; Trellis Bar; Chops Grille; Rising Tide Bar (upper stop); 150 Central Park; Dazzles
  11. Deck 7 , Rock Climbing Walls; Cabins
  12. Deck 6 , Vitality at Sea Fitness Center; Vitality Cafe; Focus (photo); Schooner Bar; Boardwalk Dog House; Starbucks; Carousel; Arcade; Playmakers Sports Bar & Arcade; Johnny Rockets; Lucky Climber; AquaTheater
  13. Deck 5 , Vitality at Sea Spa; Royal Theater; Running Track; On Air Club; Shore Excursions; Boleros; Royal Promenade and Promenade Shops; Boot & Bonnet Pub; Sorrento's; Next Cruise; Cafe Promenade; Guest Services; Rising Tide Bar; Pesky Parrot; Loyalty desk; Main Dining Room; AquaTheater
  14. Deck 4 , Royal Theater (lower level); Casino Royale (non-smoking) / Expanded Casino; Studio B / Center Ice Rink; Casino Royale; Izumi; Main Dining Room
  15. Deck 3 , Royal Theater (lowest level); Main Dining Room

Open Royal Caribbean International's official deck plan →

Planning your trip

What to book, and when

Booking, check-in and reservations

App check-in is available up to the morning of boarding (opening date not found). Beverage packages bookable online up to 72 hours before sailing. Deposit: 10% of fare or the standard deposit, whichever is higher; $500 per person for 15+ night cruises. Assistance requests 30 days before; sign-language interpreting 60 days.

Paying and cancelling

Cancellation charges follow the standard policy for your sailing; non-refundable-deposit fares lose the deposit. Exact day thresholds not published from the pages checked.

Tips for her Europe sailings

Summer 2027 Freedom of the Seas from Southampton; Barcelona and Rome (Civitavecchia) round-trips. Onboard currency exchange limited; carry euros for ports.

Before you go

The details

The ship in numbers

Cruise line
Royal Caribbean International
Kind of ship
Mass-market
Built
2016
Last refit
2026
Guests
5,479
Crew
2,393
Guest decks
16
Gross tons
227,073
Length
362 m (1,187 ft)
Width
47 m (154 ft)
Flag
Bahamas
Class
Oasis class
Ship number
IMO 9682875
In Europe 2026–27
Western Mediterranean
Worth knowing

Highlights

  • Oasis-class ship with Central Park and Boardwalk neighborhoods (Royal Caribbean)
  • Ultimate Abyss: Royal Caribbean calls it the longest slide at sea
  • Six-week refurbishment in Cadiz in April 2026 added new venues (Wikipedia)
On board & ashore

More pictures

Sources & what we could not confirm · 12 sources · checked 2026-11
Still being confirmed
  • Royal Caribbean's numberOfDecks field reads '2' (error); 16 guest decks from Wikipedia
  • Dining cost marked only where the ship page says complimentary; other venues left blank (cost not stated on the pages read)
  • Deck plan venue labels are drawn as images (SVG paths), so per-deck venues could not be read
  • Beam is Royal Caribbean's published figure, which appears to be maximum width including bridge wings
  • Royal Caribbean International: Drinks package price (dynamic, not published)
  • Royal Caribbean International: Online check-in opening date
  • Royal Caribbean International: Final payment date and cancellation penalty schedule
  • Royal Caribbean International: Wheelchair tender policy
  • Royal Caribbean International: Nationality mix on Europe sailings
  • Deck plan: The '96 sq ft' ocean view figure is as printed in the page data and looks like an error
  • Deck plan: Deck 4 drawing ends around two-thirds of ship length; aft part may be crew-only or missing from the file
  • Deck plan: Cabin sizes came only from the deck 3 room listing in the page data