Travelers who want an all-inclusive, fully guided Tauck trip with fewer guests than a same-size ship normally carries.
Think twice if: Elevator: Yes.
See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Tauck (river)'s page for this ship →
What she's like
Docks close to the town centre in most ports. Under 200 guests, so no lines and no tender boats.
English (Tauck Directors); crowd not stated
Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).
Airport transfers as specified, ship and hotel stays, meals, shore excursions, all drinks on board all day (house wine, beer, premium spirits), gratuities, most taxes
Recommended 8+; 21+ needed to book; under-18s share with an adult. Tauck Bridges family river cruises: minimum age 4.
not published on pages fetched
Where she sails in Europe
Douro
We don't have her sailing-by-sailing schedule yet. See the line's site for dates.
What it costs beyond the fare
| Tips for the crew | included; Added to your bill automatically? n/a (in fare) |
|---|---|
| Drinks package | included |
| Wifi | included (per ms Inspire page, fleet file) |
| Specialty restaurants | none extra |
How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →
Her restaurants · 0 included, 0 extra
| Where to eat | Cost |
|---|---|
| The Compass Rose (main dining room) | Not stated |
| Arthur's (casual) | Not stated |
Which cabin to book, and which to avoid
| Cabin type | Size | Decks |
|---|---|---|
| Tauck Suite | 300 sq ft | |
| Cabins | 225 sq ft |
Good to know before you pick
- The lift reaches the lowest cabin deck.
- The lift does not reach the sun deck.
- Diamond Deck (3) cabins sit below Arthur's, the bar and the pool on the Sun Deck, per plan positions
- Category 3, 4 and 5 have French balconies (ship page), so Emerald Deck Categories 1-2 do not
- Cabins with windows that don't open: 1 (Emerald Deck): Categories 1 and 2, no French balcony (ship page); window type not stated.
If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty
Elevator: Yes Tauck cannot give help with walking or wheelchairs; must bring an able companion; some itineraries cannot take wheelchairs or scooters Elevators: Elevator midship, marked on Emerald, Ruby and Diamond decks; not on the Sun Deck Our accessibility guide →
Find your way around
Our own deck plans, drawn from the line's official plan: tap a deck to see it from above, with what's at the front, middle and back of the ship. Use “Find on board” to light up every deck with a pool, a bar or a restaurant. Not to scale.
- Deck 4 · Sun Deck , Arthur's (casual dining); Bar; Seating; Small swimming pool; Shaded loungers
- Deck 3 · Diamond Deck , Outdoor seating (stern); Category 4 and 5 cabins; Elevator; Panorama Lounge; Bar
- Deck 2 · Ruby Deck , Category 3 cabins; Elevator; The Compass Rose
- Deck 1 · Emerald Deck , Category 1 and 2 cabins; Elevator
What to book, and when
Booking, check-in and reservations
Deposit $900 per person (European river cruises); final payment 120 days before departure (2026 prices; secondary copy of Tauck info sheet)
Paying and cancelling
Without Cruise Protection: lose deposit 120+ days out, 50% at 119-60, 100% at 59-1 days †
Tips for her Europe sailings
Tauck Bridges family departures on rivers; groups of 10+ get 11th person free.
How much walking on the included tours
Activity levels 1-4: level 2 = walk 1-2 miles with stairs and cobblestones; level 4 = 3+ miles
Low bridges and the sun deck
Not addressed. Sun deck can be closed by crew under low bridges. †
The ship in numbers
- Cruise line
- Tauck (river)
- Kind of ship
- River
- Built
- 2020
- Guests
- 84
- Crew
- 43
- Cabins
- 42
- Guest decks
- 4
- Length
- 80 m (262 ft)
- Flag
- Portugal (Madeira register)
- Class
- Tauck Douro riverboat (80 m, custom-built by Scylla)
- Ship number
- ENI 07002117
- In Europe 2026–27
- Douro
- Rivers
- Douro
Highlights
- Built 2020; 84 guests, 43 crew, 42 cabins (Tauck ship page).
- Built for the Douro; only 84 guests.
- 12 Tauck Suites of 300 sq ft.
More pictures

Sources & what we could not confirm · 4 sources · checked 2026-11
- ms Andorinha: Tauck ship page (specs, deck plans by deck)
- VesselFinder vessel record (registry, flag/size)
- Tauck FAQ
- Tauck River Cruising General Information (agency-hosted copy, secondary)
- Flag inferred from MMSI country code on VesselFinder.
- Tauck page lists cabin categories by deck but not venue positions; only Sun Deck features are placed.
- Cabin total 42 is summed from the cabin counts in Tauck's own text.
- Tauck (river): Deposit/payment from a 2024-dated sheet listing 2026 prices.
- Tauck (river): Dress code, currency, smoking not found.
- Deck plan: Sizes of Categories 1-3 not all stated
- Deck plan: Single letters on the plan (T, B, R, F, M, S, C, WC) have no legend on the image; not interpreted
