Odyssey of the Seas
Mass-market · built 2021 · 4,198 guests

Odyssey of the Seas

Royal Caribbean International · Quantum Ultra class

Photo: MichaelBrandSagurna, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Is she right for you?

Families who want a newer big ship with indoor options for cooler days.

Think twice if: Large ship; some popular venues need reservations.

See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Royal Caribbean International's page for this ship →

At a glance

What she's like

Size & feelVery large · 4,198 guests

A floating resort with the most to do. Expect lines at boarding, the buffet and tender boats. About 40 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.

Who you'll sail with

Unknown from line's site (English is the shipboard language; nationality mix on Europe sailings not published).

Price level$$$$$

Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).

Included in the fare

Cabin, main dining room, buffet (Windjammer) and casual venues, basic drinks (water, brewed coffee, tea, iced tea, lemonade, milk, select juices), continental room-service breakfast, entertainment, kids' clubs. NOT included: alcohol, soda, specialty dining, Wi-Fi, shore excursions, gratuities. Top 'Star Class' suites move specialty dining, a drinks package, gratuities and Wi-Fi into the fare.

Children

Adventure Ocean kids' program for ages 3-17; nursery-age care from 6 months on some ships (line's guide: 'kids (6 months to 12 years old)'). No adults-only sailings; adults-only Solarium.

What to wear

Casual by day; 'smart casual' evenings; 'Dress Your Best' (formal-optional) nights: one on 5-night cruises, two on 6-10-night cruises.

Where & when

Her Europe sailings, May 2027 to October 2027

25 sailings in Europe on the published schedule, 7 to 7 nights. Tap a start port to see how to get from the airport to the ship.

Where they start

The counts above are our own tally of the CruiseTimetables.com listing for this ship (an independent site), read in November 2026. We do not reprint the dates here. See the full date list on CruiseTimetables.com. Routes change, so check with the line before you buy flights.
Your real budget

What it costs beyond the fare

Tips for the crew$18 per person per day; Suites: $20.5 per person per day; Added to your bill automatically
Drinks packageDeluxe Beverage Package and others sold per person per day; price varies by sailing and is shown in the Cruise Planner (no fixed published price found). 18% gratuity added automatically. Can buy online up to 72 hours before sailing or onboard on day 1.
WifiNot included. VOOM (Starlink) Wi-Fi: $16.99-$30.99 per device per day; cheaper if bought before sailing.
Specialty restaurantsExtra charge; 3-Night and Unlimited Dining Packages sold pre-cruise (up to 40% savings). Per-restaurant prices not published on pages checked.
Money on boardUSD (onboard account in US dollars; other currencies converted, limit USD $950 per person per day)

How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →

Her restaurants · 1 included, 0 extra

Where to eatCost
Café PromenadeIncluded
Chef’s TableNot stated
Chops GrilleNot stated
El Loco FreshNot stated
Giovanni’s Italian Kitchen & Wine BarNot stated
IzumiNot stated
Main Dining RoomNot stated
Sorrento's PizzaNot stated
Izumi TeppanyakiNot stated
The Café @ Two70Not stated
WindjammerNot stated
WonderlandNot stated
Solarium Bistro RestaurantNot stated
Coastal KitchenNot stated
Choosing your cabin

Which cabin to book, and which to avoid

Cabin typeSizeDecks
Ocean View / Ocean View: Accessible (deck 3 listing)182 sq ft3
Interior (deck 3 listing)166 sq ft3

Good to know before you pick

  • Deck 13 forward cabins sit under the Deck 14 Solarium; midship cabins under the Deck 14 pools and Splashaway Bay; aft cabins under the Deck 14 Windjammer
  • Deck 11 and 12 forward cabins sit beside Adventure Ocean
  • Deck 6 aft cabins sit beside Two70 (upper level), the Library and The Boardroom
  • Deck 3 cabins line the Casino Royale and Music Hall (midship)
  • Accessible and connecting cabins are marked with icons per the plan legend

If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty

Royal Caribbean's deck plan marks accessible staterooms and offers accessible versions of cabin types (count not published on the page). Accessible cabins have 32-34 inch doors, no threshold, roll-in showers; request at booking; special-needs form at least 30 days before sailing. Tender policy for wheelchair users not found on pages checked. Elevators: ELEV. marked at a forward bank and a bank aft of midship on decks 2-16 Our accessibility guide →

Deck plans

Find your way around

Our own deck plans, drawn from the line's official plan: tap a deck to see it from above, with what's at the front, middle and back of the ship. Use “Find on board” to light up every deck with a pool, a bar or a restaurant. Not to scale.

  1. Deck 16 , Vitality at Sea Fitness Center; North Star (boarding); Social100 Patio; Playmakers Sports Bar & Arcade; RipCord by iFLY; FlowRider; Sky Pad
  2. Deck 15 , Vitality at Sea Spa; North Star; The Lime & Coconut; Running Track; Social100; SeaPlex; Rock Climbing Wall; Access to RipCord by iFLY; Sky Pad
  3. Deck 14 , Solarium; Bar (Solarium); Solarium Bistro; PADI; Pools and whirlpools; The Lime & Coconut (two bars); Splashaway Bay; El Loco Fresh; Teppanyaki; Coastal Kitchen; Windjammer
  4. Deck 13 , Cabins; Suite Lounge
  5. Deck 12 , Adventure Ocean; Cabins
  6. Deck 11 , Adventure Ocean; Cabins
  7. Deck 10 , Cabins
  8. Deck 9 , Cabins
  9. Deck 8 , Cabins
  10. Deck 7 , Cabins
  11. Deck 6 , Cabins; Library; The Boardroom; Two70 (upper level)
  12. Deck 5 , The Royal Theatre; Focus Photo Gallery; Chops Grille; Royal Esplanade; Schooner Bar; Chef's Table; Izumi; Bionic Bar; Wonderland; Shore Excursions; Giovanni's Italian Kitchen; Giovanni's Wine Bar; Retail; The Via; Next Cruise; Cafe @ Two70; Two70
  13. Deck 4 , The Royal Theatre (lower level); Crown Lounge; Music Hall; Royal Esplanade and Retail; Crown and Compass; Sorrento's; Cafe Promenade; Starbucks; Boleros; Guest Services; Dining Room
  14. Deck 3 , The Royal Theatre (lowest level); Music Hall (lower level); Casino Royale; Dining Room
  15. Deck 2 , Medical Center; Gangway

Open Royal Caribbean International's official deck plan →

Planning your trip

What to book, and when

Booking, check-in and reservations

App check-in is available up to the morning of boarding (opening date not found). Beverage packages bookable online up to 72 hours before sailing. Deposit: 10% of fare or the standard deposit, whichever is higher; $500 per person for 15+ night cruises. Assistance requests 30 days before; sign-language interpreting 60 days.

Paying and cancelling

Cancellation charges follow the standard policy for your sailing; non-refundable-deposit fares lose the deposit. Exact day thresholds not published from the pages checked.

Tips for her Europe sailings

Summer 2027 Freedom of the Seas from Southampton; Barcelona and Rome (Civitavecchia) round-trips. Onboard currency exchange limited; carry euros for ports.

Before you go

The details

The ship in numbers

Cruise line
Royal Caribbean International
Kind of ship
Mass-market
Built
2021
Guests
4,198
Crew
1,663
Guest decks
14
Gross tons
167,704
Length
347 m (1,139 ft)
Width
41 m (136 ft)
Flag
Bahamas
Class
Quantum Ultra class
Ship number
IMO 9795737
In Europe 2026–27
Western Mediterranean, Eastern Mediterranean & Greek Isles
Worth knowing

Highlights

  • Quantum Ultra-class ship (2021)
  • Has the Two70 lounge and Wonderland restaurant (Royal Caribbean)
  • About 4,284 guests at double occupancy
On board & ashore

More pictures

Sources & what we could not confirm · 13 sources · checked 2026-11
Still being confirmed
  • Royal Caribbean's current profile for Odyssey has no size data; length, waterline beam, decks and speed from Wikipedia
  • Crew count from Wikipedia (not on Royal Caribbean profile)
  • Dining cost marked only where the ship page says complimentary; other venues left blank (cost not stated on the pages read)
  • Deck plan venue labels are drawn as images (SVG paths), so per-deck venues could not be read
  • Beam is Royal Caribbean's published figure, which appears to be maximum width including bridge wings
  • Royal Caribbean International: Drinks package price (dynamic, not published)
  • Royal Caribbean International: Online check-in opening date
  • Royal Caribbean International: Final payment date and cancellation penalty schedule
  • Royal Caribbean International: Wheelchair tender policy
  • Royal Caribbean International: Nationality mix on Europe sailings
  • Deck plan: Cabin sizes came only from the deck 3 room listing in the page data
  • Deck plan: Some small Deck 5 labels (aft retail area) were too small to read