Travelers who want a mid-size luxury ship with more dining choices than the older Silversea ships.
Think twice if: More guests (636) than Shadow or Whisper, so it feels busier.
See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Silversea Cruises's page for this ship →
What she's like
Easy to find your way around. Fewer crowds getting off in port. About 65 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.
English (shore tours in English; some 'Guided In' tours in other languages, mostly Spanish). Nationality mix not published.
Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).
Suite with butler, all meals and 24-hour dining, select wines, champagnes and spirits, soft drinks, onboard gratuities (except spa), unlimited standard Wi-Fi (1 device; premium Wi-Fi in upper suites). Shore excursions included only on 'Door-to-Door'/specific fares. Tour-guide tips not included.
Infants 6 months+ (5+ on expedition ships and Silver Cloud, Silver Wind, Silver Origin, Silver Endeavour). No kids' programs or childcare. Under-18s must be with an adult 21+. Drinking age 18 on Europe sailings.
Elegant Casual from 6pm every night. 7 days or fewer: all Elegant Casual. 8-14 days: one or two Formal Optional nights. 15+ days: two or more Formal Optional nights.
Where she sails in Europe
Europe (varies)
Lengthened 2018.
We don't have her sailing-by-sailing schedule yet. See the line's site for dates.
What it costs beyond the fare
| Tips for the crew | included; Suites: included; Not added automatically; Line's All-Inclusive Fare page: 'Enjoy butler serviced suites, exceptional dining, unlimited wines and spirits, onboard gratuities, and Wi-Fi' (All-Inclusive Fare is offered on Classic voyages). |
|---|---|
| Drinks package | Included (select wines, champagne, spirits). |
| Wifi | Included: free unlimited standard Wi-Fi for 1 device at a time; premium Wi-Fi free in Medallion suites and above, otherwise paid upgrade (price not published). |
| Specialty restaurants | Some specialty venues carry a cover charge (cancellation within 24 hours costs the full cover charge); amounts not published. Reservations online 120 to 2 days before departure. |
| Money on board | USD ('Any and all onboard payments to Silversea shall be made in US dollars.') |
How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →
Her restaurants · 5 included, 1 extra
| Where to eat | Cost |
|---|---|
| S.A.L.T. Kitchen | Included |
| Atlantide | Included |
| La Terrazza | Included |
| Spaccanapoli | Included |
| Silver Note | Not stated |
| Seishin | Not stated |
| La Dame | Extra charge |
| Arts Café | Included |
Which cabin to book, and which to avoid
| Cabin type | Size | Decks |
|---|---|---|
| Owner's Suite (one bedroom) | 915 sq ft | |
| Owner's Suite (two bedroom) | 1,227 sq ft | |
| Grand Suite (one bedroom) | 1,425-1,532 sq ft | |
| Grand Suite (two bedroom) | 1,772-1,879 sq ft | |
| Royal Suite (one bedroom) | 990 sq ft | |
| Royal Suite (two bedroom) | 1,366 sq ft | |
| Silver Suite (one bedroom) | 746 sq ft | |
| Medallion Suite | 538 sq ft | |
| Deluxe / Superior / Classic Veranda Suite | 376 sq ft | |
| Panorama Suite | 334 sq ft | |
| Vista Suite | 312 sq ft | 4 |
Good to know before you pick
- Deck 8 suites roughly 850-863 sit below the deck 9 pool deck
- Wheelchair-accessible suites marked on deck 5 (530-533)
- Connecting suites marked on plan (arrow symbol)
If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty
Wheelchair-accessible suites are marked on the official deck plan (bathroom with separate shower, no full-size bath); no total count is published Book a wheelchair-accessible suite for scooters/wheelchairs; bring your own collapsible wheelchair. Where tenders (or Zodiacs on expeditions) are needed, 'wheelchairs or mobility scooters cannot be accommodated'. Wheelchair-accessible excursions offered mainly in Europe and the US. Elevators: Two elevators aft of midship and one forward of midship; shown on decks 4-11 Our accessibility guide →
Find your way around
Our own deck plans, drawn from the line's official plan: tap a deck to see it from above, with what's at the front, middle and back of the ship. Use “Find on board” to light up every deck with a pool, a bar or a restaurant. Not to scale.
- Deck 11 , Observation Library
- Deck 10 , Open view to Swimming Pool; Spaccanapoli; Jogging Track / Golf Putting Green
- Deck 09 , Pool; Riviera; Pool Bar / Pool Grill; Card Room; Panorama Lounge
- Deck 08 , S.A.L.T. Lab; Boutique; Arts Café / Silver Note
- Deck 07 , Casino; La Terrazza
- Deck 06 , Zagara Spa / Beauty Salon; Fitness Centre / Free Weights; Thermal Suite; Outdoor Aerobics Centre
- Deck 05 , Dolce Vita; Reception; Conference Room; Venetian Lounge
- Deck 04 , S.A.L.T. Kitchen; Atlantide; Seishin; La Dame
What to book, and when
Booking, check-in and reservations
Deposit 15% within 7 days of booking; full payment due 150 days before departure. Shore excursions bookable once cruise is purchased, up to 2 days before sailing. Specialty dining reservations 120 to 2 days before. Final documents emailed no earlier than 30 days before. Dietary needs 75 days before.
Paying and cancelling
Cancellation penalties 'strictly enforced'; schedule not published from pages checked.
Tips for her Europe sailings
Wheelchair-accessible shore excursions are mainly offered in Europe. Tour-guide tip guideline: $2.50 half day, $5 full day per person.
The ship in numbers
- Cruise line
- Silversea Cruises
- Kind of ship
- Luxury
- Built
- 2009
- Last refit
- 2026
- Guests
- 608
- Crew
- 415
- Cabins
- 318
- Guest decks
- 11
- Gross tons
- 39,519
- Length
- 211 m (691 ft)
- Width
- 26 m (87 ft)
- Flag
- Bahamas
- Class
- Silver Spirit (one of a kind; later lengthened with a new midsection, per Wikipedia)
- Ship number
- IMO 9437866
- In Europe 2026–27
- Europe (varies)
Highlights
- Refurbished in 2026, per Silversea's ship page
- S.A.L.T. culinary program: Kitchen, Bar and Lab
- Eight dining options
- Silversea fares are all-inclusive (drinks, Wi-Fi and gratuities included), per the line's fare pages
More pictures


Sources & what we could not confirm · 9 sources · checked 2026-11
- Silversea: Silver Spirit ship page
- Silversea: Silver Spirit official deck plan (PDF)
- Silversea: Silver Spirit page data (venues, dining fees)
- VesselFinder: Silver Spirit (IMO 9437866)
- Silversea: FAQ
- Silversea: general information (terms)
- Silversea: what to pack / dress code
- Silversea: All-Inclusive Fare
- Silversea: Wi-Fi packages
- La Dame and Seishin fees for Silver Spirit not confirmed on the fetched page; La Dame charges a fee on sister ships
- Lengthening (new midsection) comes from Wikipedia (secondary)
- Silversea Cruises: Cancellation penalty schedule
- Silversea Cruises: Specialty dining cover amounts
- Silversea Cruises: Premium Wi-Fi price
- Silversea Cruises: Whether non-All-Inclusive fares exclude drinks/gratuities on some voyages
- Silversea Cruises: Nationality mix
- Deck plan: Room labels are drawn as outlines; positions read visually from the rendered plan
